Posted in #edtech, A Look at my Heart

#IHaveGoals

I hesitate to share my day… but then I realize I am probably not alone. I am on this journey for myself, but in an effort and dream to in turn help and support others. It’s a passion! It’s a goal! Lil’ bit of background:

I officially became a Google Certified Trainer! Goal accomplished! Yessss! Then, I “hummed and hawed” about going for Google Innovator even though I’ve always told myself it’s what i wanted. I mean, I do think of myself, quite frankly, as creative, but is that really “innovative.” I have had many supporters and ¬†would not be where I am without them. Through inspiration, motivation, and just an attitude of “I CAN do this!” I went for it! It has always seemed like such a far reach goal, but nonetheless I desire it… I WANT it… I WILL get it!

Which leads me to today… you prepare yourself really. The competition is fierce! There are amazing people out there and their visions are phenomenal- again inspiring. On one hand, you try to tell yourself you got this and you get those nervous butterflies of what it would be like. On the other hand, you try to act like it didn’t happen. The hard work and efforts you ¬†just put together didn’t happen so you wouldn’t drive yourself nuts thinking of not being accepted. There was no balance really… Ahhhhh! Thank goodness for a support system whether in person, though Twitter (#lon17 #googleei), relationships made through the process, or I probably would have gone bananas. Then it comes… the email…

Not this time.

The multitude of feelings, yet not knowing quite what to feel. If that makes any kind of sense. You thank those for support. You chat it out with one of your best supporters (#teamstripes) (besides my #1 supporter of my husband). You realize everyone’s excitement on Twitter. (Which well they should be- they are amazing in their own right and soooo deserve it!). But then almost automatically I begin to think: How can I improve? What can I do to make it better? How can I truly show my passion? When do I apply next? Yes… next!! I will conquer! I will achieve! I will “keep swimming!” After all, #IHaveGoals!!!

For more information and to stay updated visit Google Innovator Program

Leave a Reply

